SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

​Committee Position

​Name

​Email

​Date Elected

​Principal Sharon A. Bracey bracey@cms.k12.nc.us ​10/22/2018
​Assistant Principal Rep Wendel Evans evans@cms.k12.nc.us 10/22/2018
​Teacher Representative ​Cody Thompson thompson@cms.k12.nc.us ​10/22/2018
​Teacher Representative ​Benny Neely neely@cms.k12.nc.us ​10/22/2018
Student Services Representative Jessica Wade wade@cms.k12nc.us 10/22/2018
Member ​Rita Cannady cannady@cms.k12.nc.us ​10/22/2018
​Teacher Representative (EC) Karen Mark mark@cms.k12.nc.us ​10/22/2018
​Teacher Representative (English) Genevieve Campisano
campisano@cms.k12.nc.us
10/22/2018
​Teacher Representative (ROTC) ​Jacqueline Thomas thomas@cms.k12.nc.us 10/22/2018
​Teacher Representative (Math) ​Mackenzie Masching masching@cms.k12.nc.us 10/22/2018
Teacher Representative (Science) Maggie Brownrigg brownrigg@cms.k12.nc.us 10/22/2018
​Teahcer Representative (ESL) April Craig craig@cms.k12.nc.us 10/22/2018
Teacher Representative (World Languages/Art) ​Amy Cheek cheek@cms.k12.nc.us ​10/22/2018
Parent ​Europe Simmons europesimmons1@gmail.com 10/22/2018


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION:

 Upper Media Center

When:  4th Wednesday of each month  (3-4pm)


DATES:
September 26, October 22, November 28January 29February 27March 27, April 24, May 29

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes